SCC Presentation - Perpetual Trophies
Date of Event Strathfield Cricket Club: Mon May 20, 2019 11:30AM

The Club has a number of perpetual trophies to recognize the cricket of those players who have excelled for us during the season



TCC – Player of the Year


We had a number of outstanding performers during the season who contributed to the team’s success with both bat and ball.  However our top all round performer and the player who is our Player of the Year is Mohammed Khan. Mohammed was our leading wicket taker with 31 wickets @ 11.48. His best bowling was 5/10 v Mounties. With the bat Mohammed scored 169 runs @18.78 with a top score of 47 against Burwood.



Daryl Chappelow Award


For his all round efforts with both bat and ball the Award this season goes to Harry Thomas.Harry scored his 154 runs @30.8 and took 7 wickets @21.4



George De Costa Award


We have joint winners for this award - Harry Thomas and Hussain Mohammed – both on 18 points. 


For the record Harry scored 310 runs @ 28.18 runs and was the leading wicket taker in 1stGrade with 27 wickets@17.52 . – including 6/47 against North West and 5/31 against Lane Cove.


Hussain took 38 wickets @ 8.95 including 3 x 5 fors and a best of 5/10 against Lindfield. Hussain also took 9 wickets in a match against Pennant Hills – 4/22 & 5/23.



Dennis Kaye Award

The Award has gone to a player who has been a mainstay of the Club over many years. In fact this guy has been with the Club since under 10’s or thereabouts.  It’s fitting that he’s won this Award named after Dennis Kaye as I understand Dennis was one of his first coaches. Gavin Wilson. 



The Site Foreman Cricketer of the Year Award


Again this season it was a close run thing and those who scored heavily included Sam Wotton (92) Dhanush Devidas (96) Yousaf Sethi (97) and Hussain Mohammed (105). But in the end it came down to a 3 way race.   Satinder Singh, James Redman and Harry Thomas. The last Competition Round proved decisive and Harry’s 48 runs and a wicket against Roseville saw him get over the line first with 137 points. Satinder was next with 133 and James amassed 125 points. Harry Thomas

Last updated: Monday May 20, 2019 12:35PM
Author: Daryl Chappelow